What Can Red Bull Teach Us About Brand Personality?

Fla Ghia
4 min readNov 13, 2018

As a class project we had to do a marketing presentation about a given company and internal factors that affect consumers behavior.

I had Red Bull and Personality.

I have never really been a fan of Red Bull, never tried its famous drink or known a lot about the company. In total honesty I thought that my friends who drank Red Bull were crazy drinking something that was known “to give you wings”, boost your energy and personally wasn’t that attached.

As I was doing my research on Red Bull I learned more than I thought, I learned that Red Bull was able to build “an empire” not only about its product but as a persona with emotions and instincts like us.

Red Bull is not just a product but it’s a brand, a personality. It is one of the few brands that has been able create a human personality associated with its name.

What can Red Bull teach us about brand personality? Based on my research and view of more than 5 energic youtube videos that really psyched me up and got me to design a pretty cool…

--

--

Fla Ghia

Chief Digital Strategist at Valize - Let's talk about Branding, Strategy, Digital Marketing, UX & UI, Innovation, Remote working and more..